Register for Next Free Webinar: “Breast Cancer and the Environment: The Growing Evidence”

Sahru KeiserBy Sahru Keiser, Education and Mobilization Coordinator

It’s not too late to register for our next free webinar, Breast Cancer and the Environment: The Growing Evidence.  

Register for Tuesday, June 17th, 2014 10am-11am PDT/1pm-2pm EDT 
or
Register for Wednesday June 18th 3pm-4pm PDT/6pm-7pm EDT

We’re exposed to dozens of synthetic chemicals every day, and there is growing evidence linking breast cancer to some of these toxic chemicals. In this webinar, we’ll explore important questions about breast cancer and the environment, including:

  • Why is so little being done to reduce our exposure to toxic chemicals that can increase our risk of breast cancer?
  • Why don’t we know more about potentially harmful chemicals and the health risks they may pose?
  • Why is it so hard to study the links between breast cancer and the toxic chemicals to which we are exposed?

Join us and our partners, Ruthann Rudel, Director of Research at the Silent Spring Institute and Megan R. Schwarzman, Research Scientist at the University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health for this interactive and informative discussion on how we study environmental links to breast cancer.

RSVP today for either of these two times:

Tuesday, June 17th, 2014 10am-11am PDT/1pm-2pm EDT
or
Wednesday June 18th 3pm-4pm PDT/6pm-7pm EDT

Can’t make these times? No worries! Register using either of the links above and after the webinar, we’ll send you a recording so that you can listen when it’s convenient for you.

I look forward to “seeing” you at this important presentation.

This entry was posted in BCA Events, BCA News, E-Alerts.