Free Webinar: “Environmental Exposures: Why Timing is Critical”

Everyday toxic chemicals are bad for all of us, but there are periods in our lives when toxic chemicals have an even bigger impact on our health. These “windows of susceptibility” (for example, puberty and in utero) provide clues about how environmental toxins influence breast cancer risk throughout our lives.

Join us on January 21st or January 28th to learn about how environmental chemicals are impacting women and girls’ development at critical times and how that may be impacting our risk of breast cancer. I’m so thrilled to have three highly respected and knowledgeable researchers joining us on this webinar:

  • Louise Greenspan, MD: Pediatric endocrinologist at Kaiser Permanente, Clinical Professor of Pediatrics at UCSF and co-author of the book, The New Puberty: How to Navigate Early Development in Today’s Girls
  • Julianna Deardorff, PhD: Clinical psychologist, Associate Professor at UC Berkeley’s School of Public Health and co-author of the book, The New Puberty: How to Navigate Early Development in Today’s Girls
  • Barbara Cohn, PhD: Director of the Child Health and Development Studies, a project of the Public Health Institute.

Register for Thursday January 21st at 1pm PST/4pm EST
OR
Register for Thursday January 28th at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST

We are learning more and more about how environmental exposures during key windows in our lives can impact our lifetime breast cancer risk. I hope you can join us to learn more about this important issue from our expert guest presenters.

Can’t make it at either of these times? No worries; register anyway, and I’ll send you a recording of the webinar so you can tune in whenever is convenient for you.

I hope to “see” you there.

Sahru Keiser
Program Manager, Breast Cancer Action

This entry was posted in BCA Action Alerts, BCA Events, BCA News, E-Alerts.