Don’t miss these inspiring conversations, art, and music!

By Lopa Pal, Development Manager

I’m thrilled to tell you about two exciting events coming up with Breast Cancer Action. Join us for one or both of them!

17th Annual Billie Gardner Loulan Memorial Benefit
Thursday, May 20
5:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm CT / 8:00 pm ET

The five featured guests and speakers for Breast Cancer Action's Loulan Event

Join us for a thought-provoking discussion between BCAction’s Executive Director, Krystal Redman, DrPH and Duke University’s Oluwadamilola “Lola” Fayanju, M.D. about the systemic inequities in breast cancer diagnosis and treatment outcomes, and what we can do to address these disparities.
 
Their conversation will be preceded by a short video from Marcella Nunez-Smith, MD, MHS, Senior Advisor to the White House COVID-19 Response Team and Chair of the DHHS COVID-19 Health Equity Task Force. Dr. Nunez-Smith will provide context about the challenges in cancer disparities, and what the Biden-Harris administration is doing to address them.
 
Throughout the evening, internationally-known graffiti artist Adam Fujita will create art in real time while his Grammy-nominated sister, singer Jeni Fujita, performs for us. You don’t want to miss this. Learn more about the event and get tickets here.


And here’s a sneak peek of Drawing the Connectionsour week-long art auction that kicks off with a virtual gala on June 17.

A sneak peek of different pieces of art that will be available at Breast Cancer Action's Drawing the Connections.

Learn more about this event and get your tickets today.

This entry was posted in BCA Events, E-Alerts and tagged , , , , , , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.